Florida Licensing

Florida Licensing

Home inspectors in Florida are regulated by Chapter 468, part XV, Florida Statutes. Licensing has been required since August 2010 and the requirements for obtaining a license are as follows:
  • Complete a state-approved 120 hour training course (All grandfathering provisions expired August 1, 2012)
  • Pass a state accepted Home Inspector Exam
  • Fingerprinting and a background check
  • Possess liability insurance in the amount of $300K or greater

In addition, licensees must complete 14 hours of continuing education for each two year renewal period. 

Home Inspector 120 Hour course


Home Page | Contact Us | Florida Licensing | Home Inspection Courses | C.E. courses | Insurance Inspections Training | Instructor Qualifications | Real Estate Investor Training | Home | Florida Home Inspection licensing link | Blog | My Home Inspection & Real Estate Link Partners | next 120 hour pre-license course | Computer Generated Inspection Reporting System | Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)
Site Map | E-Mail


Logo
The Home Inspection Academy-
596A Sherwood Avenue • Satellite Beach, FL 32937
Phone: (321)863-9222 •




Copyright © 1997-2019 Superlative Inc. All Rights Reserved.